This page is devoted to my original works and series. For now, I only publish my works through Amazon, so you will need a Kindle to read these books.

The Faith-Hope-Love Series

The Valley of the Shadow of Death: A Memoir of Hope for the Depressed and Grieving

In January of 2017, I had a panic attack that left me suicidal. The experience left me existing in a haze for months, trying to figure out reasons to keep living. This book is the story of how I dealt with depression and the loss of my mother. It’s a first hand look at some of the hardest years of my life.

In this book I attempt to tackle some of life’s biggest and darkest questions:

What is the point of living if it’s all going to be gone one day anyway?
How can we ever know if God really exists?
What does God really expect from us?
How can we ever get over the loss of someone we loved so much?

These topics and more are fleshed out as I weave them into the story of how I went from the brink of suicide to a new way of living life. It’s the journey that we all face: how do we cope with the human condition? I am not going to pretend to tell you how to deal with your loss. I am only sharing how I am dealing with mine.

This is my story, and I share it because I want you to know that you are not alone in your grief. That we all grieve together in our own special way. I offer my insights as comfort and guidance for your own journey. Click here to go to the Amazon page…

The Nivius Series

The Nivius Episode 1: The Time Traveler’s Regret

What would you do if you lost the love of your life in a horrible accident? For Eric Deetz the answer is simple: build a time machine. But he quickly realizes that he can’t save her himself, or it will create a paradox. So, he creates a mission that takes him and his friend, Mark, into the future to create an AI that will be capable of solving the world’s energy crisis in their present time, 2020.

Written in reverse chronological order, the novel takes the reader to three different time periods. It starts in the year 2041, a future full of holographic and hover technology and crime bosses rule the streets. Then it takes the reader to the year 2001 and the streets of New York City during the 9/11 attacks. Finally, the novel moves to the year 1999 and the moment that Eric is trying to change. Is Eric really trying to make the world a better place? Or is he selfishly trying to save the woman he loves?

This sci-fi thriller is packed full of action. Car chases, heists, explosions, chaos…each chapter takes you deeper into the world of the Nivius and gets you closer to understanding the time traveler’s true regret. Click here to go to the Amazon page…

The Nivius Episode 2: A Crime Boss Rises

Get ready to jump back into the world of the Nivius as the story of how Frank Manson came to be the biggest crime boss in Los Angeles unfolds. Take a glimpse at the troubled childhood that shows us how Frank Manson was never like other people. Orphaned at 10 years old, he is sent to a children’s home, where he fights to survive against a gang of misfits who call themselves The Brotherhood. When the gang beats him to within an inch of his life, he vows revenge.

As he seeks his revenge, he learns about magic from another orphan who takes him to see a psychic in the city who reveals the truth about his troubled past. Watch as he falls for a woman who works with him at the circus. See him, as a grown man, fight for his life on the streets of Los Angeles in a competition where only one person can win (and all the others have to die). Finally, see his rise to the status of Crime Boss, and how he came to be at the diner on Bleeker Street.

This is the second novel in The Nivius Series. It delves deeper into the mythology behind the world of the Nivius, a place with time travel, magic, and where angels and demons rule from the shadows. You will get caught up as you see a man use magic in a way that has never been seen before.

Magic, swords of fire, and vehicular warfare are only parts of this fast-paced novel that will leave you wanting more. Click here to go to the Amazon page…